usbbqsupply

» Support TQJ

User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Online Users: 36

1 members and 35 guests
Most users ever online was 2,553, 02-17-2020 at 12:48 PM.

» Stats

Members: 969
Threads: 14,365
Top Poster: PigCicles (10,055)
Welcome to our newest member, SmokyOkie
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Lump Charcoal...

Ok, i've never used lump before and it seems like everyone here uses it. So....where can I get some??? I looked @ Wal mart and as I suspected, they don't carry it....
    ---TROY--

Wallly World usually carries Royal Oak lump, but with BBQ season on it's way out, they stop stocking it around this time of year.

If you can find a specialty BBQ/grilling store, they'll be able to help. I buy my lump from Academy sports, so that might be an option for you.

I'm drawing a blank on other sources. Maybe some other folks might be better able to give you some sources.
    Rob - TX Sandman
    Plank Owner, TQJ

yeah they do, its royal oak. its in a red bag and says 100% natural. im sure someone will give you other places to go, but if youre like me, wal mart is the most convenient option. its pretty good lump for my taste. but im not a pro, i only started using lump about a year and a half ago. good luck!

bbq grillware gasser
    cheap no name hand-me-down square grill
    brinkmann electric smoker
    beefmaster explorer table top gas grill

GEAUX SAINTS!!

Check your local grocery stores. Lowes home center or home depot. Hardware stores. In the south they are more likely to carry it year round, up north not so much. I've read in years passed you guys up north have to stock up during the summer months so you'll have enough to make it thur the winter. Good luck.
    Oscar

3 UDS, Treager pellet pooper

h20loo is offline Can tell pulled pork from sliced brisket h20loo is an unknown quantity at this point