» Support TQJ

User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!

» Online Users: 27

0 members and 27 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 2,553, 02-17-2020 at 12:48 PM.

» Stats

Members: 969
Threads: 14,365
Top Poster: PigCicles (10,055)
Welcome to our newest member, SmokyOkie
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Leg Of Lamb **Help**

I have a Middle Eastern Friend who asked me to smoke a couple of legs (bone-in) for him. I've never done lamb before. I'm thinking of doing them on my drum. Any recommendations on prep, rub, cooking temps...I think he'd prefer a medium leg, so I'm thinking about 150 or so internal. I'd like to give the rub a middle eastern flair too. Suggestions????
    Thanks in advance.
    ~Brian~
    BBQ Jones comp team
    KCBS Member
    KCBS CBJ

I've had lamb three times in my life. The first two were just awful. The third time (this summer) was cooked by the Okie. Needless to say, it was phenomenal. I'll bet he'll post on the subject shortly, or do a search.
    Master Cabinetmaker,KCBS Certified Judge,Student of the smoking arts,All around gear head
    Ugly drum smoker,Chargriller,Custom Backwoods Chubby,Bellfab backyard model

"I love what mine cause, whats mine is all mine. Gives me a reason to go get more"- John Popper, Blues Traveler.

sorry im no help on this one but i have seen some pics of smokys and all over them
    Life @ Home Party Grill
    Char.broil smoker with side fire box
    Grand Cafe Model CG108ALP Out Door Kitchen
    Bradley Smoker
    probally every acces. and gadget known to man
    Fat Family BBQ Team Banner

I saw Smoky's post, but it didn't go into any detail....
    ~Brian~
    BBQ Jones comp team
    KCBS Member
    KCBS CBJ