PDA

View Full Version : Thermometer



firecap62
05-24-2011, 09:41 AM
What are most of you using as a dual probe thermometer, one that gives smoker temp and food temp?

PigCicles
05-24-2011, 10:04 AM
Consider the Maverick ET-732. It has the dual probes you're asking about. They used to be available at our sponsor US BBQ Supply (http://www.theqjoint.com/forum/rbs_banner.php?id=2&userid=6). I didn't see just now looking for a pic link. But it's out there. Send Tim a PM (http://www.theqjoint.com/forum/private.php?do=newpm&u=12) and see if he has it and I just missed it.

SmokyOkie
05-24-2011, 10:33 AM
They are in stock. somebody just forgot to log in the new order and the software removes anything that goes out of stock.

Here's a link (http://usbbqsupply.com/home/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=13_38&products_id=139&zenid=ubp6gdummdvdj1i1ss17944vc2)

This thermo has a unique function in that it allows you to monitor a temp range in your pit. In other words, you can set it to alert you if the pit temp gets too high or too low.

The only other unit on the market that will do that is the BBQ Guru (http://usbbqsupply.com/home/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=4_6&products_id=5)

The Guru is a lot more expensive, but it also controls the temp of the pit for you and more.

firecap62
05-24-2011, 12:41 PM
Thanks okie, i just ordered one up!

SmokyOkie
05-24-2011, 04:06 PM
It will go out in the morning.

Thank you!