PDA

View Full Version : Why I Choose Traeger

silver-bullet
07-28-2009, 11:10 AM
When Ba LoKo invited me to this hang out here he said "we have a few pellet head's" I must admit Ive been other "Heads" in my lifetime never a pellethead. But I can live with it:wings:
Years ago I used to gather wood that was laying around my yard & use it in my Weber rather than charcoal. Remembered what flavors it gave the meat
I've been doing business with a small town meat market that sold traegers & was silently drooling over them for 6 years.
I also have to admit ( Maybe this makes me pellet king!) that I've been heating my houses with pellet fireplaces for 15 years. My current stove is a Harman Accentra. They both work pretty much the same & I thought what a neat way to cook so I broke down & bought one.

As a newbie I feel like a kid in a candy store here. All these new things to try & I can contribute some of my own grill creations also.

Here is a little story I posted on the Traeger webpage